Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A bear and a pingouin travelling...
23 avril 2008

En Vau calanque and the grande Candelle

Yeepee tralala, for the first time since I am back from New Zealand, a hiking day is planned... Of course, the lazy Winston who doesn't like walking stayed at home. That is just too bad for him, it was awesome! He will regret it when he looks at the pictures...

Anyway, plan for the day: les calanques between Marseille and Cassis, and more precisely the one from En Vau! And on the way, we will approach la grande Candelle. For those who do not know what a calanque is, which could be understandable (you cannot even imagine the problem I had to explain it to Winston who is English-speaking), you can follow this link to wikipedia. And we even made a round trip, which started from the inland to reach the sea at la grande Candelle.

Calanques_055

I assume that if you do not know what a calanque is, you do not know la grande Candelle. In fact, it is the summit of Marseille, 464m, but also a wonderful face for climbers. Then we ate there to hope seeing some of them, but we were unlucky today: nobody on the face! Maybe it was too windy, but the sun was there after all. Please excuse me, I do not know a lot of things about rock climbing!

We started the way back, full, overhanging the coast to finally reach the En Vau Calanque... On a clear day like today, it was absolutely amazing, I cannot find a word powerful enough. I know someone who will eat his own fins!!

Calanques_077

Calanques_103

We finally leave the coast line to go back to the car after a few walk hours, but we never went close enough to actually taste. Anyway, I really liked this part of France I did not know yet! (Well you can say that I do not know anything but New Zealnd so far, I won't take it personnally!)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Salut.<br /> Un court passage pour vous dire que vos publications sont super !<br /> Continuez comme cela
Publicité